A CIO’s Christmas List

Dear Santa:

I have worked hard this year. I have met my budget and finished all my projects ahead of schedule. I have made great strides in aligning IT with the business.

I have tried to be really good by being the best CIO I can. So Santa, this year,  I would like the following:

  • Developers that don’t live in their own world. You must have the same issue with your elves?
  • Code that can be migrated without having to be rewritten each time.
  • A fire extinguisher to put out the fires that constantly occur.
  • A way to use the cloud to offload my ever growing data and have it accessible 24×7.
  • A helpdesk that is more than a helpdesk.
  • A way to suspend my iPhone at night so I can get a full 8 hours of sleep.
  • 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep.
  • A new set of golf clubs. Please tell your offshore elves (aka Titleist) that this will be a great gift for any  CIO.
  • A Mercedes SLK in black. I think every CIO needs one.

Thanks Santa and Merry Christmas.

P.S. I left brownies and milk for you on the EMC in the datacenter. Please help yourself but please don’t drop any crumbs. The datacenter manager hates that.

One thought on “A CIO’s Christmas List

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention A CIO’s Christmas List « A CIO's Voice -- Topsy.com

Please leave a comment

